AUSAA council members elect fifth board

AUSAA council members elect fifth board

The American University of Sharjah Alumni Association (AUSAA) Council members elected their fifth board on May 31 during a meeting held on campus. The AUS Office of Advancement and Alumni Affairs administered the voting, during which the following officers were chosen to represent the Association for the next two years:

Alumnus Ahmed Reyami (CEN 2008), AUSAA President
Alumnus Ahmed Tarabishi (SBA 2013), AUSAA Vice President
Alumnus Ibrahim Fikri (SBA 2005, 2014), AUSAA Executive of the Council
Alumna Celine Abbas (SBA 2007), AUSAA Treasurer
Alumnus Sami Khattar (CEN 2018), AUSAA Executive of Administration
By virtue of the offices they hold:

Alumna Dana Taleb, (CAAD 2004), Immediate Past President
Alumnus Abdullah El Shazly (CEN 2003, SBA 2012, CAS 2015), Director of Institutional Advancement
Charles A. Diab, Executive Director of the Office of Advancement and Alumni Affairs, congratulated the members of the newly elected Board. “Our alumni play an important role in enhancing the reputation of AUS in the region and beyond, especially through the many initiatives and activities of the AUS Alumni Association.”

Alumnus Ahmed Reyami, AUSAA President-elect, emphasized his commitment to serve the AUS Alumni Association. “It is a privilege to serve AUS alumni. The newly elected Board and myself will build on the work done by previous Boards and will lead new initiatives for the betterment of our alumni association,” he said.

Source :